Portrait of a bike.

My bike, affectionately named Slimer (because we welcome and encourage Ghost Buster references in this household), is hands down one of my most favorite things. 

Bike
My Bicycle

 

It was a graduation present and it cost my father a grand total of $60.00 at re-Cycles, my friendly neighbourhood (not-for-profit) bicycle shop. 

Bike
My Bicycle
 
We have been together since June 2010.  During this time I had to replace both tires and one wheel, but other than that we have been getting along just great.
My Bicycle

 Sometimes the breaks need fixing and sometimes the gears stick.

My Bicycle
But when the day comes that I can finally afford an upgrade, I think I will actually be a little bit sad to see it go.   
My Bicycle
Which is silly, because it’s just a bicycle.
 
My Bicycle
 
2 thoughts on “Portrait of a bike.

  1. walktrotcycle July 12, 2011 / 10:00 pm

    Thanks for your feedback; it’s nice to know I’m not the only one who feels this way!

  2. esquentadinho July 12, 2011 / 12:16 am

    Hi, Walktrotcycle. I appreciate your post and I don’t think it’s silly. Your bike is part of yours… like my four bikes are part of me. He he he. Nice blog.

Thoughts?

